Difference between revisions of "ShareVDE:Members/Share-VDE working groups"

m
m (SVDE Advisory Council (AC))
Line 1: Line 1:
 
==SVDE Advisory Council (AC)==
 
==SVDE Advisory Council (AC)==
'''<span style="color: #000000">Th</span>'''
+
<span style="color: #000000">Th</span><span style="color: #000000">e Share-VDE Advisory Council's role is to provide insight and analysis of the MARC to BIBFRAME transformation to make recommendations for improvements based on member library data analysis, and project documentation. The AC also provides overall guidance to the activities of Share-VDE initiative and Working Groups.</span>
<meta charset="utf-8" />
+
 
'''<span style="color: #000000">e Share-VDE Advisory Council's role is to provide insight and analysis of the MARC to BIBFRAME transformation to make recommendations for improvements based on member library data analysis, and project documentation. The AC also provides overall guidance to the activities of Share-VDE initiative and Working Groups.</span>'''
+
Utilities for members:
Ut
 
<meta charset="utf-8" />
 
ilities for members:
 
  
*Go <meta charset="utf-8" /> ogle Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1PsVMvLEMXtzL8vKBmAbHeFt8FZcvOJs_ Advisory Council]
+
*Google Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1PsVMvLEMXtzL8vKBmAbHeFt8FZcvOJs_ Advisory Council]
 
*Terms of reference (coming soon)
 
*Terms of reference (coming soon)
*[https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P Sl] <meta charset="utf-8" /> [https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P ack channel]
+
*[https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P Slack channel]
  
Th
+
The current members are:
<meta charset="utf-8" />
 
e current members are:
 
  
 
Jacquie Samples, Lead, Duke University Libraries, [mailto:Jacquie.samples@duke.edu jacquie.samples@duke.edu]  
 
Jacquie Samples, Lead, Duke University Libraries, [mailto:Jacquie.samples@duke.edu jacquie.samples@duke.edu]  
Line 132: Line 127:
 
Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it
 
Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it
  
== SVDE-AC User Experience/User Interface working group (UX-UI) ==
+
==SVDE-AC User Experience/User Interface working group (UX-UI)==
 
The User Experience/User Interface WG re-designs Share-VDE user interface to respond to both patrons and library staff requirements and expectations, to reflect the components of the Share-VDE data model infrastructure, and to provide an intuitive user experience.
 
The User Experience/User Interface WG re-designs Share-VDE user interface to respond to both patrons and library staff requirements and expectations, to reflect the components of the Share-VDE data model infrastructure, and to provide an intuitive user experience.
 
Utilities for members:
 
Utilities for members:
Line 170: Line 165:
 
<br />
 
<br />
  
== SVDE-AC Work Identification working group (WID) ==
+
==SVDE-AC Work Identification working group (WID)==
 
The Work Identification WG reviews the Share-VDE clustering process and submits feedback on potential improvements or optimizations; reviews the use of primary resource identifiers in Share-VDE dataset and provides feedback as appropriate; engages with the PCC to identify and/or develop best practices for use of these identifiers in BIBFRAME and MARC data.
 
The Work Identification WG reviews the Share-VDE clustering process and submits feedback on potential improvements or optimizations; reviews the use of primary resource identifiers in Share-VDE dataset and provides feedback as appropriate; engages with the PCC to identify and/or develop best practices for use of these identifiers in BIBFRAME and MARC data.
 
Utilities for members:
 
Utilities for members:

Revision as of 16:29, 20 January 2020

SVDE Advisory Council (AC)

The Share-VDE Advisory Council's role is to provide insight and analysis of the MARC to BIBFRAME transformation to make recommendations for improvements based on member library data analysis, and project documentation. The AC also provides overall guidance to the activities of Share-VDE initiative and Working Groups.

Utilities for members:

The current members are:

Jacquie Samples, Lead, Duke University Libraries, jacquie.samples@duke.edu

Abigail Sparling, University of Alberta Library, ajsparli@ualberta.ca

Anna Lionetti, Casalini Libri, anna.lionetti@casalini.it

Beth Picknally Camden, University of Pennsylvania, bethpc@pobox.upenn.edu

Christie Thomas, University of Chicago Libraries, clthomas@uchicago.edu

Erik Radio, University of Colorado-Boulder, AIMS Lead, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Danoosh Davoodi, University of Alberta Library, danoosh@ualberta.ca

Dennis Christman, Duke University Libraries, dennis.christman@duke.edu

Filip Jakobsen, Samhaeng, UI/UX WG Lead, filip@samhaeng.com

Ian Bigelow, University of Alberta Library, WID WG Lead, bigelow@ualberta.ca

Ivo Contursi, @Cult, ivo.contursi@atcult.it

Kevin Ford, Library of Congress, kevinford@loc.gov

Martin Knott, University of Michigan Libraries, CKBE WG Lead, amuro@umich.edu

Michele Casalini, Casalini Libri, michele@casalini.it

Nate Trail, Library of Congress, ntra@loc.gov

Nina Servizzi, New York University, ns61@nyu.edu

Oddrun Ohren, National Library of Norway, Oddrun.Ohren@nb.no

Osma Suominen, National Library of Finland, osma.suominen@helsinki.fi

Phil Schreur, Stanford University Library, pschreur@stanford.edu

Sharon Farnel, University of Alberta Library, sharon.farnel@ualberta.ca

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Vitus Tang, Stanford University Libraries, vtang@stanford.edu

SVDE-AC Authority/Identifier Management Services working group (AIMS)

The Authority/Identifier Management Services WG defines guidelines and best practices for Authority/Identifier management in the linked data environment; defines scope and data-flow for creation and implementation of Service based on preliminary documentation; proposes additional use cases identified as essential for effective knowledge base management.

Utilities for members:

The <meta charset="utf-8" /> current members are: Erik Radio, Lead, University of Colorado-Boulder, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Amanda Nagyl, University of Alberta Library, amanda.nagyl@ualberta.ca

Charlene Chou, New York University, Charlene.Chou@nyu.edu

Chris Long, University of Colorado-Boulder, Chris.long@colorado.edu

Eva Bolkovac, Yale University Libraries, eva.bolkovac@yale.edu

Everett Allgood, New York University Library, everett.allgood@nyu.edu

Matias Frosterus, National Library of Finland, matias.frosterus@helsinki.fi

Matt Carruthers, University of Michigan Libraries, mcarruth@umich.edu

Rich Murray, Duke University Libraries, r.murray@duke.edu

Richard Sarcia, Yale University Libraries, richard.sarcia@yale.edu

Vitus Tang, Stanford University Libraries, vtang@stanford.edu

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Filip Jakobsen, Samhæng, filip@samhaeng.com

SVDE-AC Cluster Knowledge Base Editor working group (CKB editor)

An essential part of the MARC to RDF conversion process is the maintenance of metadata that have been produced and registered on the Cluster Knowledge Base (CKB); the group analyses how libraries interact with the CKB and their use of the Editor for modifying (correcting / enriching), deleting, merging and separating clusters; the same approach will be applied on the data originally created in BIBFRAME.

Utilities for members:

The current members are:

Martin Knott, Lead, University of Michigan Libraries, amuro@umich.edu

Erik Radio, University of Colorado-Boulder, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Abigail Sparling, University of Alberta Library, ajsparli@ualberta.ca

Alexandra Provo, New York University, alexandra.provo@nyu.edu

Everett Allgood, New York University, everett.allgood@nyu.edu

John Jung, University of Chicago Libraries, jej@uchicago.edu

Katia Strieck, University of Pennsylvania, kstrieck@upenn.edu

Nancy Lorimer, Stanford University, nlorimer@stanford.edu

Oddrun Ohren, National Library of Norway, Oddrun.Ohren@nb.no

Osma Suominen, National Library of Finland, osma.suominen@helsinki.fi

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

SVDE-AC User Experience/User Interface working group (UX-UI)

The User Experience/User Interface WG re-designs Share-VDE user interface to respond to both patrons and library staff requirements and expectations, to reflect the components of the Share-VDE data model infrastructure, and to provide an intuitive user experience. Utilities for members:

The current members are:

Filip Jakobsen, Lead, filip@samhaeng.com

Beth Picknally Camden, Pennsylvania University, bethpc@pobox.upenn.edu

Chiat Naun Chew, Harvard University, naun_chew@harvard.edu

Ian Bigelow, University of Alberta Library with NEOS Consortium, bigelow@ualberta.ca

Jacquie Samples, Duke University, jacqueline.samples@duke.edu

Larisa Walsh, University of Chicago Libraries, walshl@uchicago.edu

Martin Knott, University of Michigan Libraries, amuro@umich.edu

Nancy Fallgren, National Library of Medicine, nancy.fallgren@nih.gov

Paul Frank, Library of Congress, pfrank@loc.gov

Philip Schreur, Stanford University, pschreur@stanford.edu

Serafia Kari, National Library of Finland, serafia.kari@helsinki.fi

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Michele Casalini, Casalini Libri, michele@casalini.it

Anna Lionetti, Casalini Libri, anna.lionetti@casalini.it

SVDE-AC Work Identification working group (WID)

The Work Identification WG reviews the Share-VDE clustering process and submits feedback on potential improvements or optimizations; reviews the use of primary resource identifiers in Share-VDE dataset and provides feedback as appropriate; engages with the PCC to identify and/or develop best practices for use of these identifiers in BIBFRAME and MARC data. Utilities for members:

The current members are:

Ian Bigelow, Lead, University of Alberta Library, bigelow@ualberta.ca

Charlene Chou, New York University, Charlene.Chou@nyu.edu

Christie Thomas, University of Chicago Libraries, clthomas@uchicago.edu

Danoosh Davoodi, University of Alberta Library, danoosh@ualberta.ca

Everett Allgood, New York University, everett.allgood@nyu.edu

Jackie Shieh, Smithsonian, shiehJ@si.edu

Xiaoli Li, University California Davis, xlli@ucdavis.edu

Marja-Liisa Seppälä, National Library of Finland, marja-liisa.seppala@helsinki.fi

Matthew Wise, New York University, matthew.wise@nyu.edu

Nancy Fallgren, National Library of Medicine, nancy.fallgren@nih.gov

Nancy Lorimer, Stanford University Libraries, nlorimer@stanford.edu

Nate Trail, Library of Congress, ntra@loc.gov

Oddrun Ohren, National Library of Norway, Oddrun.Ohren@nb.no

Thomas Dousa, University of Chicago Libraries, tmdousa@uchicago.edu

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Michele Casalini, Casalini Libri, michele@casalini.it