Difference between revisions of "ShareVDE:Members/Share-VDE working groups"

m
m
Line 1: Line 1:
== SVDE Advisory Council (AC) ==
+
==SVDE Advisory Council (AC)==
 
'''<span style="color: #000000">Th</span>'''
 
'''<span style="color: #000000">Th</span>'''
 
<meta charset="utf-8" />
 
<meta charset="utf-8" />
Line 7: Line 7:
 
ilities for members:
 
ilities for members:
  
* Go <meta charset="utf-8" /> ogle Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1PsVMvLEMXtzL8vKBmAbHeFt8FZcvOJs_ Advisory Council]
+
*Go <meta charset="utf-8" /> ogle Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1PsVMvLEMXtzL8vKBmAbHeFt8FZcvOJs_ Advisory Council]
* [https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P Sl] <meta charset="utf-8" /> [https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P ack channel]
+
*[https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P Sl] <meta charset="utf-8" /> [https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBT3HSM9P ack channel]
  
 
Th
 
Th
Line 59: Line 59:
 
<br />
 
<br />
  
== SVDE-AC Authority/Identifier Management Services working group (AIMS) ==
+
==SVDE-AC Authority/Identifier Management Services working group (AIMS)==
 
The Authority/Identifier Management Services WG defines guidelines and best practices for Authority/Identifier management in the linked data environment; defines scope and data-flow for creation and implementation of Service based on preliminary documentation; proposes additional use cases identified as essential for effective knowledge base management.
 
The Authority/Identifier Management Services WG defines guidelines and best practices for Authority/Identifier management in the linked data environment; defines scope and data-flow for creation and implementation of Service based on preliminary documentation; proposes additional use cases identified as essential for effective knowledge base management.
  
 
Utilities for members:
 
Utilities for members:
  
* Google Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Ste42dRjBan0UVTKBVP4F_zdiF5Wya_H AIMS group]
+
*Google Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Ste42dRjBan0UVTKBVP4F_zdiF5Wya_H AIMS group]
* [https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Q4AhcKFaYJ5q5ToetBIcwmA7fIMEqnOLQlGIERyBKI4/edit Terms of Reference]
+
*[https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Q4AhcKFaYJ5q5ToetBIcwmA7fIMEqnOLQlGIERyBKI4/edit Terms of Reference]
* [https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBUBJJJ3U Slack channel]
+
*[https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CBUBJJJ3U Slack channel]
 +
 
 
The  
 
The  
 
<meta charset="utf-8" />
 
<meta charset="utf-8" />
Line 97: Line 98:
 
<br />
 
<br />
  
== SVDE-AC Cluster Knowledge Base Editor working group (CKB editor) ==
+
==SVDE-AC Cluster Knowledge Base Editor working group (CKB editor)==
 
An essential part of the MARC to RDF conversion process is the maintenance of metadata that have been produced and registered on the Cluster Knowledge Base (CKB); the group analyses how libraries interact with the CKB and their use of the Editor for modifying (correcting / enriching), deleting, merging and separating clusters; the same approach will be applied on the data originally created in BIBFRAME.
 
An essential part of the MARC to RDF conversion process is the maintenance of metadata that have been produced and registered on the Cluster Knowledge Base (CKB); the group analyses how libraries interact with the CKB and their use of the Editor for modifying (correcting / enriching), deleting, merging and separating clusters; the same approach will be applied on the data originally created in BIBFRAME.
  
 
Utilities for members:
 
Utilities for members:
  
* Google Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1gg4Q5kMyBpdeAyaumoLTIe0eGRS3Fte3 CKB group]
+
*Google Drive folder for the [https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1gg4Q5kMyBpdeAyaumoLTIe0eGRS3Fte3 CKB group]
* [https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PXxl1nBbF55KHVTUu790shfuUZz5HZpo60Ak6_G63yE Terms of reference]
+
*[https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PXxl1nBbF55KHVTUu790shfuUZz5HZpo60Ak6_G63yE Terms of reference]
* Slack channel
+
*[https://share-vde.slack.com/messages/CGK2A8E2C Slack channel]
  
 
The current members are:
 
The current members are:

Revision as of 15:48, 20 January 2020

SVDE Advisory Council (AC)

Th <meta charset="utf-8" /> e Share-VDE Advisory Council's role is to provide insight and analysis of the MARC to BIBFRAME transformation to make recommendations for improvements based on member library data analysis, and project documentation. The AC also provides overall guidance to the activities of Share-VDE initiative and Working Groups. Ut <meta charset="utf-8" /> ilities for members:

Th <meta charset="utf-8" /> e current members are:

Jacquie Samples, Lead, Duke University Libraries, jacquie.samples@duke.edu

Abigail Sparling, University of Alberta Library, ajsparli@ualberta.ca

Anna Lionetti, Casalini Libri, anna.lionetti@casalini.it

Beth Picknally Camden, University of Pennsylvania, bethpc@pobox.upenn.edu

Christie Thomas, University of Chicago Libraries, clthomas@uchicago.edu

Erik Radio, University of Colorado-Boulder, AIMS Lead, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Danoosh Davoodi, University of Alberta Library, danoosh@ualberta.ca

Dennis Christman, Duke University Libraries, dennis.christman@duke.edu

Filip Jakobsen, Samhaeng, UI/UX WG Lead, filip@samhaeng.com

Ian Bigelow, University of Alberta Library, WID WG Lead, bigelow@ualberta.ca

Ivo Contursi, @Cult, ivo.contursi@atcult.it

Kevin Ford, Library of Congress, kevinford@loc.gov

Martin Knott, University of Michigan Libraries, CKBE WG Lead, amuro@umich.edu

Michele Casalini, Casalini Libri, michele@casalini.it

Nate Trail, Library of Congress, ntra@loc.gov

Nina Servizzi, New York University, ns61@nyu.edu

Oddrun Ohren, National Library of Norway, Oddrun.Ohren@nb.no

Osma Suominen, National Library of Finland, osma.suominen@helsinki.fi

Phil Schreur, Stanford University Library, pschreur@stanford.edu

Sharon Farnel, University of Alberta Library, sharon.farnel@ualberta.ca

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Vitus Tang, Stanford University Libraries, vtang@stanford.edu

SVDE-AC Authority/Identifier Management Services working group (AIMS)

The Authority/Identifier Management Services WG defines guidelines and best practices for Authority/Identifier management in the linked data environment; defines scope and data-flow for creation and implementation of Service based on preliminary documentation; proposes additional use cases identified as essential for effective knowledge base management.

Utilities for members:

The <meta charset="utf-8" /> current members are: Erik Radio, Lead, University of Colorado-Boulder, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Amanda Nagyl, University of Alberta Library, amanda.nagyl@ualberta.ca

Charlene Chou, New York University, Charlene.Chou@nyu.edu

Chris Long, University of Colorado-Boulder, Chris.long@colorado.edu

Eva Bolkovac, Yale University Libraries, eva.bolkovac@yale.edu

Everett Allgood, New York University Library, everett.allgood@nyu.edu

Matias Frosterus, National Library of Finland, matias.frosterus@helsinki.fi

Matt Carruthers, University of Michigan Libraries, mcarruth@umich.edu

Rich Murray, Duke University Libraries, r.murray@duke.edu

Richard Sarcia, Yale University Libraries, richard.sarcia@yale.edu

Vitus Tang, Stanford University Libraries, vtang@stanford.edu

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it

Filip Jakobsen, Samhæng, filip@samhaeng.com

SVDE-AC Cluster Knowledge Base Editor working group (CKB editor)

An essential part of the MARC to RDF conversion process is the maintenance of metadata that have been produced and registered on the Cluster Knowledge Base (CKB); the group analyses how libraries interact with the CKB and their use of the Editor for modifying (correcting / enriching), deleting, merging and separating clusters; the same approach will be applied on the data originally created in BIBFRAME.

Utilities for members:

The current members are:

Martin Knott, Lead, University of Michigan Libraries, amuro@umich.edu

Erik Radio, University of Colorado-Boulder, Erik.Radio@Colorado.edu

Abigail Sparling, University of Alberta Library, ajsparli@ualberta.ca

Alexandra Provo, New York University, alexandra.provo@nyu.edu

Everett Allgood, New York University, everett.allgood@nyu.edu

John Jung, University of Chicago Libraries, jej@uchicago.edu

Katia Strieck, University of Pennsylvania, kstrieck@upenn.edu

Nancy Lorimer, Stanford University, nlorimer@stanford.edu

Oddrun Ohren, National Library of Norway, Oddrun.Ohren@nb.no

Osma Suominen, National Library of Finland, osma.suominen@helsinki.fi

Tiziana Possemato, @Cult-Casalini, tiziana.possemato@atcult.it